Exciting News!!!

So we’ve been open 2-1/2 years now which is exciting in itself, but for most of these 2-1/2 years I’ve been trying to persuade a certain someone to come work with me in the shop.  I’m happy to announce that my persistence has paid off and my wish has been granted; Yvonne has finally started working with me.  A lot of you are familiar with Yvonne’s work, she an amazing artist that makes everything from beautiful dolls and purses to painted furniture and a bazillion other things that we couldn’t even imagine.  She can seriously take the saddest piece (and I truly mean it when I say sad) and make it an incredible, one-of-a-kind find. She has so much creativity in her cute head that she will never use it all up in this lifetime. As you can see in the attached photo, Yvonne is beginning from the ground up.  Just kidding, but in her first 4 hours at the shop we seriously kicked some ass!  (I had to sneak this photo, she’s camera shy and prefers to stay out of the spotlight) She painted two large dining table bases which has totally brought out their beauty plus we moved around some large, key displays.  Needless to say, she motivates me and I can’t wait to see what goodness this brings to the shop….I already have a list of big changes I want to make, so we’ll be working on those together. Not to mention, she’s great at doing the window displays with me….we’re opposites in many ways so that makes things interesting….in a good way! Stop in or stay tuned for photos of her work, I promise you’re going to love the fun things she’s creating for you and me.

image

Welcome sweet Yvonne….you were worth the wait!

Leave a Reply

